News flow

14:14 18 Jun, 2018 Manvel Grigoryan’s supporters demand his freedom 14:12 18 Jun, 2018 April war hero Khachatur’s brother is born 13:59 18 Jun, 2018 NSS investigates Don Pipo’s cottage 13:23 18 Jun, 2018 Shatin demands return to old rules 13:20 18 Jun, 2018 Etchmiadzin Mayor supporters close roads 12:47 18 Jun, 2018 Pashinyan: Armenian-Russian ties have no dark corners 12:35 18 Jun, 2018 Minasyan votes for pension fund 12:35 18 Jun, 2018 Government approves loan interest amnesty 12:27 18 Jun, 2018 Georgian Parliament elects new Prime Minister 12:19 18 Jun, 2018 Peace without missiles 12:05 18 Jun, 2018 Pashinyan: “No compromise with corruption” 21:00 17 Jun, 2018 NSA reveals sensational details from Grigoryan cottage 22:36 16 Jun, 2018 Robert Guédiguian’s films screened in Armenia 22:29 16 Jun, 2018 First nudist restaurant opens in Paris 17:46 15 Jun, 2018 Golden Apricot Film Festival chooses from 600 films 17:04 15 Jun, 2018 Saudi women are allowed to watch football 16:53 15 Jun, 2018 Homenetmen celebrates 100th anniversary 22:21 14 Jun, 2018 Armenian apricot extends export borders 21:27 14 Jun, 2018 MES offers alternative to closed roads 21:18 14 Jun, 2018 Etchmiadzin demands Mayor’s resignation 21:12 14 Jun, 2018 NSA busts drug smuggling operation 21:09 14 Jun, 2018 Daron Acemoglu joins economic conference at AUA 21:03 14 Jun, 2018 RA Prime Minister visits Moscow (updated) 20:46 14 Jun, 2018 Prosecutor promises to work harder towards case solutions 20:10 14 Jun, 2018 Minsk Group Co-Chairs issue statement on border situation 17:18 14 Jun, 2018 Changes in First Channel program schedule 17:14 14 Jun, 2018 Parliament approves 2017 executive budget 16:55 14 Jun, 2018 Yeghegis locals complain against community enlargement 16:50 14 Jun, 2018 Artsakh Street opens in Glendale 16:46 14 Jun, 2018 Georgian Prime Minister resigns
90th Academy Awards Winners

90th Academy Awards Winners

12:05 05 Mar, 2018

The 90th Academy Awards took place in Los Angeles Dolby Theatre. The viewers of the First Channel had an opportunity to follow the show live. For the second consecutive year, American TV host and comedian Jimmy Kimmel hosted the Awards, while Avet Barseghyan, Raffi Movsisyan and Davit Tserunyan worked in the commentator box of the First Channel.

The Oscars were awarded in 24 categories. Mexican director Guillermo del Toro’s “The Shape of Water” won Best Picture. This year the participants of last year’s scandal Warren Beatty and Faye Dunaway again announced the winner in this category. Guillermo del Toro took home also the Oscar for Best Director.

Gary Oldman won in the category Best Actor for his role in the film “Darkest Hour”. The best actress of the year is Frances McDormand for her role in the drama Three Billboards Outside EbbingMissouri”.

Best Foreign Language Film is Sebastián Lelio’s “A Fantastic Woman”. “Coco” received the award for Best Animated Feature Film.

The complete list of Oscar winners can be found on the official website of the Academy Awards. Today, at 23:00, the diary of the 90th Academy Awards will be on the First Channel.

Related News